Home Info Center Customer Cars My Account
Search
Holiday Sale 2017
Xona Rotor Turbochargers
Lancer Evolution
Subaru WRX/STi
Diamond Star
FP Turbochargers
Upgrades & Rebuilds
TiAL Sport WG & BOV
Accessories
Specials / Garage Sale
Black Friday
All Customer Reviews for "FP 68HTA for DSM" Back
Average Customer Review:
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (11 Reviews )
Share your thoughts with others:
Write an online review!

5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 New customer - 3/12/2017
By: Justin Story (Dalzell, SC)
Bought this turbo to replace my 14b. Shipping was fast, product came packaged very well and undamaged. Installation was simple and required no modifications. Overall love the turbo, not much lag time and the flow is strong and pulls hard all the way through. Would definitely recommend this product and company.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 WOW - 10/13/2016
By: DSM Dan (Pontiac, MI)
The car already had an old FP18g Turbo and that was very fun. On my current set up 264 cams stock motor, FP HTA68 on about 25 pounds e85 I ran a 12.016 @115 on an awd 2g 5 speed. on 21 psi I went 12.4 109. Spool up is alright. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a 400 awhp car.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Very happy repeat customer! - 10/14/2015
By: Adam N (St Paul, MN)
Having had an FP Black before, I wanted another turbo that was as high quality and high performing for the dollar. I have run my 68hta for almost a year now and can't say enough about it's spool yet holds the top end very well and keeps me around 400awhp on e70 with very little effort. Thanks again and I look forward to working with yaul again!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Super-Sleeper - 6/18/2015
By: Bruce Kwartler (Auburndale, MA)
I have only been using FP turbo's for 17 years - so I am a relative newcomer but! ... Went to the track yesterday with 91 TSI AWD Auto. FP 68HTA - First day out on new tune and new equipment. After 5 passes car ran 11.1 @ 121 mph 4 times in a row. We were getting ready for 10 sec pass but ran out of time as track closed! Another amazing turbo from FP - Plus this one looks stock. People were going nuts seeing a turbo they thought was stock or 16G running almost 10 seconds! Thanks FP - this turbo is a "Frankenstein" MONSTER! (cool - in joke)
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Just an AMAZING little package!!! - 8/10/2013
By: Juan Mascorro (Waukegan, IL)
Unbelievable! The FP68hta put down 501hp/444ft of torque to the wheels on a mustang dyno. I'm running a high compression motor on E85 pushing 36psi out of this thing. It propelled my car down the 1/4 mile at 11.08sec on street tires. I am Amazed at what the 68hta is capable of and keeping my car very streetable. Just puts smiles on my face everytime I drive it. It's funny that people don't expect much out of my car after taking a peek under my hood and actually my car is an animal. Definitely recomend this turbo to anyone that is looking for big power in a small package.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great Stock Looking Turbo - 5/3/2012
By: Luii99gsx (Cali, CA)
I bought the fp68hta about a year ago, I recently got it retuned on E85 and numbers were great for pretty low boost it made 380whp & 345tq at 26 psi! Wow reason it stayed pretty low is because its on a stock 7 bolt bottom end! Everyone under estimates the car after seeing the engine bay, once it takes off most people are surprised! I will stick around FP Turbos they are just great!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 the Bruce Lee of turbos - 3/1/2012
By: danny kleve (sioux city, IA)
HOLY CRAP!!! Can you say bad ass. This thing spools faster than anything ive used yet. I mean it acts almost like a supercharger but pulls all the way through the powerband. L've got positive pressure at seriously low RPMs, and it just keeps up building it. You guys are some mad scientists, making some awesome stuff. I'll be looking forward to picking up one of your RED series here shortly. Keep up impressing the hell out of me please.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 The little turbo that could! - 6/16/2011
By: Pie Lotsberg (North Grafton, MA)
I've had this turbo for almost a year now, and every day I drive the car I am just amazed at what it can do. The quick spool is great on the street, and even better is that it's amazing at the track, too! So far, it's carried my 99 GSX to an 11.6, and I can feel how much is left to tap into. Amazing job on this one, FP. Can't wait to see what I can push it to!!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Great little turbo - 6/9/2011
By: Rene Brisebois (Curran, Ontario)
Strait bolt-on and flows a lot more then my old big 16g. @18lbs the 68hta flows more then the 16g at 22lbs. If you want to run this turbo over 20lbs you need bigger then 550cc injectors to keep up with its flow! I recommend this turbo for your daily driver and weekend warriors!!! Thanks FP keep it up!!!
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Sleeper street turbo - 11/21/2010
By: Corey Jenson (San Diego, CA)
Let the numbers do the talking for this outstanding stock appearing turbo from Forced Performance. On a stock 7-bolt bottom end I was able to squeeze out 440awhp, 390ft/lbs tq running E85 which was good for easy 7.6 second passes at 98mph in the 1/8th mile. Don't let this 16g appearing turbo fool you, it packs a hell of a punch all while keeping things in the engine bay look stock.
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 FP 68HTA for DSM's - 11/18/2009
By: Curt Brown (Sewickley, PA)
Want to thank Forced Performance yet again for a kick ass product, the 68HTA. Truly a 100% bolt on upgrade for any 14b through 16G, from the first drive I noticed near 10 lb's a minute more airflow over a small 16G and had no extra lag, can't ask for anything better than that. Another benifit ive seen is zero surge, FP really did this one right, good job! Dyno #'s coming, waiting for a custom SMIM then of to the dyno... 500hp on a stock block and basic stock car? Lets hope so.

Forced Performance Turbochargers, 671 New Hope Road West, McKinney, TX 75071 - Tel: (972) 984-1800
  © 2009 Forced Performance, Inc.
Home Site Map Info Center Sponsored Cars Customer Cars My Account My Cart Checkout